So it's Saturday morning now. Sorry this post is late. There was a lot of faff in Peniscola last night and After going round loads of campsites I eventually found one. The pitches to put tents were all on gravel sites so we couldn't use pegs. Good job there is not a breath of wind and zero chance of rain...! This campsite is next level, I'm convinced people live here. Some have sat dishes and even kittens...!
By the time we'd all arrived, which was about 7, then set up camp and eaten it was pretty much time to go to sleep. James and I took a short walk along the beach but then called it a night.
Peniscola is not all that great. I didn't take that many photos really. Just some of the boys :)
I found some Euro 16 Spanish tat too, and forced the boys to dress up. They wouldn't wear the glasses though.
We all got up at 6.30 this morning, as per usual. And I went for a run. I did a little better this morning and managed to run at pretty much my usual pace.
Got some photos of Peniscola caste. Google image it, it's better than what I got obvs.
The boys are riding 90 miles to Valencia today. I'm meeting them at 70 miles, in Barri Mar near Casablance.
See you all again soon!
No comments:
Post a Comment